Camps Kite
Camp @ Home

 

Hey everyone! We’re really missing seeing you this summer and we know that you are missing camp, too. While we can’t have fun in person, we’re creating a series of videos to share some of our favorite camp activities and faith-filled moments with you.  We will release a new video every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from June 8 – July 24. On Mondays, some of our favorite camp pastors will share a message about our theme, “Love God – Love Others”. On Wednesdays and Fridays, you will see some familiar faces of our camp staff sharing games, songs, and activities that you can do by yourself or with your family.

We’ve also created a journal to go along with the theme. Print it out so that you can dive deeper into each week’s theme, just like we do at camp!  You can do the journal during quiet time by yourself or talk about it with your family. These videos are totally free! We just want to give you a way to keep growing your faith this summer and to have some camp fun!  Click here to subscribe to our youtube channel so you don’t miss any of the fun!

Download Camper Journal

  1. Open Camper Journal
  2. Download to your computer and open using Adobe Acrobat Reader
  3. Click "Print File"
  4. Under "Page Sizing and Handling", Select "Booklet"
  5. Print
  6. Fold in half and staple

 

Videos

Week 1

Monday, June 8

Love God - Love Others

Wednesday, June 10

Friendship Bracelets

Friday, June 12

Morning Dance-Along

Week 2

Monday, June 15

Love with all your HEART

Wednesday, June 17

Tracking Down Adventure

Friday, June 19

Creek Study

Week 3

Monday, June 22

Love with all your SOUL

Wednesday, June 24

Popsicle Stick Birdhouses

Friday, June 26

Campfire Story

Week 4

Monday, June 29

Love with all your MIND

Wednesday, July 1

Whitewater Kayaking

 

Week 5

Monday, July 6

Love with all your STRENGTH

Wednesday, July 8

Home is a Habitat

 

 

Downloads

Week 1 Camper Journal
Week 2

Benthic Macroinvertebrate Groups

Key to Life in the Pond